outlier.

somewhere
within the
fixed concept
of I
wanders
a guy

a ghost
that you think
is lurking
in the
dark

a guy
with grand notions
of life
that make
my insides revolt
a romantic
to whom
the world
with all its
sickness and shit
is still a
beautiful place

his laughs
hurt my ears
and
his tears
soak my
bones

once in a while
we bump
into
each other
and I never
have anything
to say

I stand there
thinking
he knows me
too much
to be
a part of
me

he just smiles
and
walks away
humming
a random tune
at times

a deep urge
overcomes
me to reach out
to him
and
make him
real

but
I realise
that his existence
would negate
mine

he is
the stranger
you seek
in a familiar
crowd

an outlier
within

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/outlier/

8 thoughts on “outlier.

Leave a Reply

