the bus to nowhere.

every time
I walk past
a bus station
especially
at nights

I get this urge
to
get on
some bus
less crowded preferably
and go
wherever
it takes
me

to leave
my phone
and everything
else
that can tie
me to
the guy
walking past
the bus station
behind

to be
the woman
with the beautiful hair
or the kid
looking out the window
or the poor old beggar
lying naked
on the platform
or any of those
hundred faces
that mean nothing
to me

every time
I walk past
a bus station
especially
at nights

I rush back
home
wash my face
and
go to sleep

Leave a Reply

